Seeing the Label – the OO edition

I should have included this little tidbit a couple of posts ago, but I didn’t think of it until today. I was poking around in Open Office (OO), and I wondered how difficult it would be to find the same function that I was talking about in that post. I just wanted to be able to turn on or turn off, depending on my need, the non-printing borders that are the borders of each cell in the table of a label. I’m using an ML-3000 label here for example. It seems OpenOffice made it a bit easier to find this feature than in Microsoft Word. Simply go to Table, then Table Boundaries. It’s a toggle, so click to go back and forth between having the lines visible or invisible, and you’ll be seeing the label, or not.

ML-3000, same layout as Avery 5160

The above picture is an ML-3000 template available here.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

